Clients

Set up and manage the Clients that come to your business.

  • Browse to the Clients screen under the Clients menu.
  • You can use the Analyze button to check your Client database for missing information such as first or last names, email addresses and other important fields.
  • Use the Combine button to help organize your Clients by identifying and combining duplicate Client accounts.

Adding and Editing Clients

  1. Click New on the action bar, or select an item to edit.
  2. Set the basic details for this Client, including name and contact information.
  3. You can set and track the Loyalty Points currently earned by this Client.
  4. Under Memberships you can select a Membership along with a Start and End date for the Membership.
  5. If you want this Client to have access to the members area, you can set their Password under the Online Login section. You don't need to set this yourself, when a client registers to use the members area this field will be populated based on their input.
  6. Click the Save button to save your changes.

Details
The Details tab allows you record a variety of customer relationship information and other details for the Client.

  1. Under the Preferences section you can set the preferred Employee Gender or Employee. You will be warned if you book them on an Appointment that conflicts with this preference.
  2. Under the Contact Preferences section you can specify how the Client has specified that you may contact them. This is important to comply with local SPAM laws in your country. When adding Clients to a Contact List you can specify these requirements when filtering your list.
Notes
The Notes tab allows you to store any notes you may have for your Client.
  1. Click the New Note button.
  2. Select the Type of note you want to add. Appointment notes appear on all Appointments for this client, and invoice notes will be added to their Invoices.
  3. Enter the Note content.
  4. Click the OK button to add this Note to the Client.
Courses
The Courses tab allows you to track any outstanding Courses this Client has purchased. If you need to see a record of the Course usage for a Client use the History tab.

Alerts
Set up alerts so that Services with matching Alerts will be generate a warning if you attempt to book this Client onto that specific Service.
  1. Check the Alerts that should be associated with this Client.
History
The History tab gives you quick access to all Appointment, Purchases, Transactions and Course Usage for this Client.
  1. Select the type of history you want to view.
  2. Adjust the Start and End date filters to view records for that period.

Deleting Clients

  1. From the Clients screen open the required item that you would like to delete.
  2. Click the Delete button on the action bar.
  3. If the item is not being used you will be prompted to confirm the delete by clicking the Delete button.
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk